If you invest in bowling equipment, there are a few things you
will need to know about storage and cleaning. Such things as storage and
  cleaning. There are different steps for every piece of equipment. 

For bowling balls, a good cleaners is just plain rubbing alcohol.
Pour a small amount on a clean towel. Rub into bowling ball. The purpose of this
is to remove all the oil that has been gathered on the ball. All the lanes have
oil on them that will control the ball and the reaction of the ball when thrown
down the lane. You do not want too much oil on your ball because it will make it
slippery and slide off of your hand.

Shoes do not take much care. The only time they will need care
for if you step in something. When walking somewhere besides in the bowler area,
there are shoe covers you can purchase that are fairly reasonable. If you happen
to step in something, such as water, all you have to do is take a wire brush and
brush the spot until dry and smooth again. 

Where you should store equipment is always a question asked by
beginners. Never and I say NEVER leave bowling balls in your car. If the balls
get too hot or too cold they will crack. The inside of a bowling ball can expand
to beyond the outer core’s expandability. I have learned the hard way not to
leave any bowling balls in your car. I have heard it my whole life, but just
this last summer I experienced it for myself. I left my favorite ball in my car
for over half the summer. When I went to go bowl for the first time at the end
of the summer I was devastated.

My favorite bowling ball was cracked all the way around it. This
was ball was only about a year old. I was bowling great with it and it was drilled perfectly for my hand. I never had any problems with it. I knew all the consequences of not taking care of my equipment, but for some old reason I didn’t listen to myself.  

I recommend leaving your equipment at the bowling center in a locker or take out of your car every night after you finish bowling for the night.  The most important thing is take pride into your equipment and cherish as if it is your first born child. 





Leave a Reply.

    My Exprience

    I am been bowling since I was four.  I bowl on a league every Wednesday night. I am still learning myself. I am not a Pro, so don't think I know everything about bowling, but I know basics and what you need to know.

    Archives

    April 2013
    March 2013

    Categories

    All